As we wrap up the year 2022, I wanted to take a moment to reflect on my journey of learning to code. Starting from zero, my first programming language was C. It was a great foundation for me to understand the basics of programming and logic. As I progressed, I moved on to CPP, which helped me understand the concept of Object-Oriented Programming.

Resources that helped

Later on, I also learned HTML, CSS, and JS, which helped me understand how to create websites and web applications. The knowledge I gained from learning these languages has been extremely valuable in my career. One of the most important resources that helped me in my learning process was the YouTube channel, Code with Harry. The tutorials were easy to follow and understand, and the explanations were clear and concise. It was a great way for me to learn at my own pace and practice coding. Additionally, I also used Bootstrap for responsiveness in my CSS, which helped me understand the importance of making websites responsive to different screen sizes.

Open Source

Another great resource that helped me in my journey was the YouTube channel of Kunal Kushawaha. He taught me about open source and the importance of contributing to open-source projects. This was a great learning experience for me and helped me understand the importance of collaboration and community in the world of programming. It also inspired me to start my journey on Twitter, where I connect with other developers and learn from their experiences.

Achievement

And to top it all off, I am proud to say that I won a coding competition based on C. This was a great accomplishment for me and it motivated me to continue learning and growing as a developer.

Entering 2023

Overall, it has been a great year for me in terms of learning and growing as a developer. I am excited to continue learning and growing in the future. With the help of various resources and strong motivation, I believe that anyone can learn to code and achieve their goals. Entering 2023 was amazing in addition to learning and growing as a developer, I also had the opportunity to participate in the annual gathering of my college, ADCET. I was part of the anchoring team and it was a great experience for me. I enjoyed being on stage and interacting with the audience. It was also an opportunity for me to improve my public speaking skills. The gathering was a great way to bring the students, staff and alumni together and I felt honored to be a part of it. It was a great opportunity to make new friends and network with my peers. I am looking forward to participating in more events like this in the future.